A Few of My Favorite Things

    I’ve been meaning to make a decent list of products for any one out there who may spend a little too much of their time in the make-up aisle at the store or online researching the latest beauty products. I for one have spent too many days reading about products, and indecisively lurking in the beauty aisles – its no crime! But here’s just a small list of a few of my favorite and new products that I am currently loving, and hopefully will give you an idea of what to look for and purchase when you’re out on your next make-up haul.

 Coastal Scents Corrective Concealer Palette

Particularly useful for highlighting, camouflaging unruly blemishes, or even practicing make-up on others. Includes a wide range of skin tones for coverage, and corrective colors to minimize imperfections.

Particularly useful for highlighting, camouflaging unruly blemishes, or even practicing make-up on others. Includes a wide range of skin tones for coverage, and corrective colors to minimize imperfections.

As a conceal-aholic, I always find myself on the endless hunt for the perfect concealer. I particularly look for perfect coverage, light weight application, and am always conscious of my sensitive, oil-prone skin.

I have tried concealers from local drugstores, but I just can’t fight my obsession and am constantly going through tubes of concealer like there’s no tomorrow. So I figured, why not try a concealer palette?

So I went on Amazon.com, and found this perfect, affordable Coastal Scents Corrective Concealer Palette. Not only does it provide many different shades to perfectly camouflage imperfections and this amazing applicator brush, but it also has these great corrective shades to find the right balance for your skin.

113 Piece Beauty Gems Make-Up Palette

Perfect for travelling as an all-in-one kit. Includes eye shadows, highlighting powders, blush, and lip gloss.

Perfect for travelling as an all-in-one kit. Includes eye shadows, highlighting powders, blush, and lip gloss.

Palettes have almost always been one of my make-up “must-haves”.  Not only do they provide the essential eye shadows, blushes, and lip glosses, but they are absolutely perfect for any girl on the go. Palettes come in all sizes, and you can even find some that focus on just one aspect of your face! Perfect right?

Investing in this 113 Piece Beauty Gems Make-Up Palette from Ulta (Ulta.com) has been one of my better decisions; as far as make-up shopping goes. Affordable, compact, and fun to create with, this palette has definitely become one of my favorite products, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is searching for a total face palette.

TooFaced Cosmetics

Amazing Face Foundation, Primed and Poreless Primer, Shadow Insurance-Candlelight, and Absolutely Flawless Concealer. (TooFaced.com)

Amazing Face Foundation, Primed and Poreless Primer, Shadow Insurance-Candlelight, and Absolutely Flawless Concealer. (TooFaced.com)

As mentioned before, my number one concern when shopping for make-up is my sensitive, oil-prone skin. In attempt to make the switch from tinted moisturizer to liquid foundation and concealers, I discovered one of my all time favorite make-up brands: TooFaced.

I instantly fell in love after my first few purchases because they aimed towards those ladies who have sensitive skin, oil-prone skin, and provide more than satisfactory products. These are bit more pricey compared to average drugstore products, but absolutely worth every cent.

Since my first trial purchases, I have transformed my make-up case into an overpopulated haven for TooFaced products. Definitely, if you are looking for quality and skin-friendly formulated make-up products, I encourage you to try TooFaced!

Leave a Reply

