Mini-Haul

I went on a mini-shopping haul; meaning I indulged myself in unnecessary retail therapy the other day, and found myself on somewhat of a make-up spending spree…

I ended up using a gift-card I had received to Sephora, and I must say, not only was it much appreciated, but it was money well spent too! I had my eye on the Sephora + Pantone Universe Alchemy of Color Face Palette earlier this year and decided that was a must, and img_36811I also thought I would pick-up some fun and quirky eyeliner, along with a ruby red shade lip pencil to use in my Pin-Up Valentine’s Day Tutorial. Although the pencils are mini-sized, they have jumbo-sized quality and are perfect for those creative urges you’re dying to try!

img_36821

Then I treated myself to another item I had been eyeing since this past summer: my Toofaced La Creme Lip Cream in “In the Buff”. I often use lipstick, lip crayons, lip gloss, and lip stain – but by far this is the most satisfying product I have yet to come across. It’s moisture rich, made with lotus flower & power peptides, and has a comfortable color drenched appeal to enhance your natural lips. I am pretty much in love with this lip cream, and our bond will be quite difficult to break. And besides…it’s so pretty!

img_36831Finally, I picked up some other necessities on a more affordable budget.  I am  obsessed with concealer so it is always an item that is bound to end up in my shopping basket. I really enjoy this Match Perfection 2-in-1 concealer and highlighter because it has a brush tip applicator, making concealing imperfections super easy and mess free!  The Fix&Perfect primer was a purchase that I now feel bad for having a bit of early buyer’s remorse… but after using the Rimmel primer, I think I have found the same quality product, at just a lower budget – and I couldn’t be happier! As for the Lip Contouring Pencil – I wanted something that was neutral enough to not overwhelm my natural lip color,as well as to not take away from other lip products I may or may not decide to use over it.This pencil did exactly that, plus it lasts all day!

So, although my wallet may be hurting, I am beyond satisfied with these picks I got and encourage you to go out and try them for yourself!

Leave a Reply

